Thursday, May 31, 2007

they leavin us out...

I don't understand... It seems like every time theres a "real hip hop event" or a radio show that plays "that real ish", the dj seems 2 b stuck n the early to mid 90's. Even n my home town. Stop me if Im wrong but were livin n the 2000 era rite?? Im "underground". Myself along with my whole crew has good material out there.(not hard 2 find either thanks 2 mp3's and serato)... Now cats would b mad if I started deejayin n playin STRICTLY LOWBUDGET joints n I have no desire 2 b a dj at all.
PUBLIC ANNOUNCEMENT TO ALL DEEJAYS: There ARE good hip hop records that have come out since 1995! My album came out 2005 along with alot of other good music that has dropped since the early 90's. Yo... STOP LEAVIN US OUT.
Shout out 2 all the college/internet/satellite cats thats playin our joints.

***"Always" instrumenal***
(copy n paste the link to your browser...)

Wednesday, May 30, 2007

kev brown interview... check it out.

Thursday, May 24, 2007

my discography so far...



Album cover Album information
I Do What I Do
I Do What I Do Instrumentals
  • Released: March 3, 2006
  • Singles: N/A
  • Notes: Instrumental album.

Exclusive Joints

* Released: March, 2007

Random Joints
  • Released: TBA
  • Singles: "The Versatility Joint"
  • Notes: EP.


Album cover Album information
The Brown Album
The Kev Brown Mixtape
  • Released: September 28, 2004
  • Singles: N/A
  • Notes: Compilation of production work for various artists.


  • 2003: "Nitefall"
  • 2003: "Allways"
  • 2004: "Kev Brown Presents..."
  • 2005: "Work in Progress"
  • 2005: "Life's a Gamble"
  • 2007: "The Versatility Joint"

Selected production credits

  • 2001: "What Ruling Means" - Marley Marl, from the album Re-Entry
  • 2001: "Special" - De La Soul, from the album AOI: Bionix
  • 2002: "Branded", "Da Rebirth" - DJ Jazzy Jeff, from the EP The Magnificent EP
  • 2002: "How I Do", "Know Ur Hood", "Rock Wit You", "Scram", "Shake It Off", "Travelz", "We Are" - DJ Jazzy Jeff, from the album The Magnificent
  • 2003: "Catch 22" - Raheem De Vaughn, from the album The Love Experience
  • 2003: "Wallflower" - Critically Acclaimed, from the compilation Hidden Hits Vol. 1
  • 2003: "Young World" - Cy Young, from the compilation Hidden Hits Vol. 1
  • 2003: "Who Programmed Us Anyway?" (Remix) - Grand Agent, from the album Fish Outta Water Remixes
  • 2003: "Get Down", "Games" - Biz Markie, from the album Weekend Warrior
  • 2004: "The Ultimate" (Remix) - Lone Catalysts
  • 2004: "Walk The Walk" - Kenn Starr, from the Halftooth Records compilation You Don’t Know the Half
  • 2004: "Another Private Conversation" - Critically Acclaimed
  • 2004: "Doubting Destiny", "Exposed" - Wayna, from the album Moments Of Clarity: Book 1
  • 2006: "Good Rap Music", "Reign" - Bahamadia, from the album Good Rap Music
  • 2006: "1%" - The Visionaries, from the album We Are The Ones (We've Been Waiting For)
  • 2006: "Relentless", "Never Too Late", "Another Day" - Kenn Starr, from the album Starr Status
  • 2007: "Pen Just Cries Away" - Eric Roberson, from the album ...Left

* FREE "Albany" SMART PHONE ring tone*

just type in the web address from your smart phone.

Wednesday, May 23, 2007

the kev brown blog joint...

Whats poppin? this is the OFFICIAL Kev Brown blog joint. Not a "fan" page or none of that jazz... Im doin this cuz there have been sum blog joints that have been postin my beat tapes, albums etc. up on sites like this without my permission. So to bite back at at them cats I present to yall THE OFFICIAL KEV BROWN BLOG SPOT.

If u cant join em...beat em.

stay tuned...

kevin brown



Kev Brown Merchandise...

Browse other personalized gifts from Zazzle.